2019-2020 Newly Elected Board Members

ASTE opened it’s search for leadership, and we have found many to answer the call.  The following members have been Elected to our Board of Directors for the 2019-2020 conference year

President Elect

Amanda Adams has  taught for 18 years in a wide variety of content areas ranging from ELL to Social Studies to Health including Educational Technology and Effective Instruction coaching. Currently, she is involved in the professional development realm as the Personalized Learning and Student Success Specialist for the Kenai Pen District. Her work intertwines deeply with current research and innovative practices. She is passionate about intentional technology integration for the enriching the student experience. She has served on the ASTE board for 4 years, including being the Southcentral Rep and President for the 2018 conference.




Jodi Mar has been a part of the ASTE Board for the last three years and a member for nine. She enjoys working with the ASTE team and putting together the conference. She has been secretary for the past two years. It is her goal to have the minutes available directly after the meeting for members to have access to. She is willing to work with the board and members of ASTE to increase membership and attendance at our yearly conference. “Thank you for your consideration.”



Anchorage Representative

Sarah Petersen started her Alaska teaching career in 2004 at Iditarod Elementary in Wasilla, Alaska. In 2005, Sarah moved to Anchorage, Alaska and began teaching fourth grade at Ocean View Elementary. At Ocean View, Sarah served in many technology leadership roles including: Lego robotics coach, Building Tech Contact (BTC), Technology Teacher Leader (TTL), Technology Integrated Leader – Technoloy Teacher Leader (TIL- TTL), and ASTE Board member (5 years). During her time at Ocean View, earned Master’s Degree in Educational Technology through the University of Alaska Southeast. Sarah joined the EdTech team in Anchorage in 2009. In this role, she has been noted as a leader in technology integration. She has earned titles such as Apple Distinguished Educator, SMART Exemplary Educator, and LEGO Master Educator. Sarah currently works as an innovative Learning Facilitator in Anchorage, and she encourages teachers to use technology connect, create, and collaborate

Southcentral  Representative

Victoria Flint is an Ed Tech for the MSBSD, she strives to share innovative instructional pedagogy and practices with all teachers. Having had the privilege to support teachers/staff as an instructional coach, she has extensive experience with planning, organizing, and delivering professional development in various subject areas and with multiple technological tools. With an M.S. in Industrial/Organizational Psychology, she brings knowledge of change management and an in depth understanding of how to best support the success of others. As an Alaskan resident for almost 30 years, she loves playing outdoors, running, biking, hiking, skiing, and on those ‘oh too cold nights,’ to curle up with a good book and a cup of tea.


Western  Representative

Josh Bullock has been a classroom teacher, itinerant Ed Tech specialist and/or Tech Director in the State of Alaska for the past 13 years. He has taught math, science, reading and many technology related areas. His love for learning and encouraging others is a common theme in his work. Josh is currently serving the Dillingham City School District as the Technology Director. Last year marked Josh’s tenth ASTE conference where he has often presented sessions. Josh is known to many around the state for his advocacy for technology and increased bandwidth in Alaska, particularly in rural Alaska.